I can’t say it’s been at the top of my ”to see” list, in fact I don’t think it’s ever really entered my thoughts but I’m certainly not adverse to some skipping in slow motion.

The video features a girl from the Pure Storm modelling agency in London and a fitting tune by Irish singer Van Morrison.

In the test the guys from photography-factory are using a Vision Research Phantom HD slow motion camera shooting to a 120 gig ram stack at 1000frames per second, the lens was a 35mm Carl Zeiss Planar T* wide open.

At the end of the video it reminded me of the South Park episode where they test the boys’ class to see their level of sex addiction and they are asked ”what colour was the handkerchief in the nice ladies hand?” to which they some respond ”what handkerchief?”

If you ask ”what skipping rope” you’ve been paying attention a little too intently.